Like to be part of my LIANZA Conference 2013 presentation? That’d be Vine!

7 Aug

Vine Leaves I
Vine Leaves I by Kansas Poetry (Patrik) via CC license on Flickr

Hey, as you might know, I (Abigail) am presenting on ANZ 23 Mobile Things at LIANZA Conference 2013 this October!!! It’s pretty exciting – being my first conference presentation and all (give or take, my first LONG presentation as I’m presenting on my BA research in a 10 minute session earlier in the conference)…

It’d be really cool if you are coming to LIANZA Conference if you’d come along to my session – it’s on Wednesday 23rd October at 11:15AM, but it would be even cooler if you were IN my presentation!

“How?” you may ask.

Easy! I have a 30 minute session to present called: “Wandering wirelessly over the ditch: A professional development collaboration” and I had a great idea.

A one or two minute video showcasing some of the varied participants in the programme saying one thing they liked best about ANZ 23 mobile things, or one new thing they have learned.

This could be done through a collection of vines – six seconds max – so I could showcase 10 participants in one minute, or 20 in two minutes.

So your homework challenge for this week is to video yourself (maybe doing a six second vine) or a longer video, but maximum should be 10-15 seconds, which you can either tweet to me @ajwillemse91 or e-mail to me.

This video should be about:

  1. One thing you like best about ANZ 23 Mobile Things OR
  2. One new thing you have learned OR
  3. Anything else you really want to say about ANZ 23 Mobile Things

Feel free to be creative – if you don’t feel comfortable videoing yourself, you could try using writing or animation or something in a short video to show one thing you learned, or one thing you liked about ANZ 23 Mobile Things.

I just think the best thing about this programme is the enthusiastic participants and the interactions we have shared, and what better way to capture this than in a video compilation?

Please note that if you do send me a video, I may edit it for time constraints and I may not necessarily use all the videos if I receive a whole lot. It’d also be great to include your name and country in a caption on the video, if you are comfortable with that. I will show the video in my presentation at LIANZA 2013, and may also put up the video on this blog or our Youtube channel.  If you have any further questions about this, please do e-mail me.

I’m really looking forward to this!

3 Responses to “Like to be part of my LIANZA Conference 2013 presentation? That’d be Vine!”

  1. karentoittoit August 8, 2013 at 12:01 am #

    Hi Abigail, I have made the vine: https://t.co/HtwNDzWGLe

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Why I love ANZ 23 Mobile Things #ANZ23MThings | Karen's 23 Mobile Things - August 7, 2013

    […] “Like to be part of my LIANZA Conference 2013 presentation? That’d be Vine!“ […]

  2. Be part of my ANZ 23 Mobile Things presentation! Go on, it’ll be Vine! | The Octopus Librarian - September 24, 2013

    […] I’ve mentioned before, I’m looking for some more vines from ANZ 23 Mobile Things participants to use in a short one-minute compilation in my […]

Leave a Reply

The Golden Age of Education

Highly Effective Tools and Strategies

melbrarian

LIBRARIANING, ART POUFFLE, SECOND LIFE AND MY ONGOING LOVE AFFAIR WITH MELBOURNE

Glutey Girl

A space for Australians and New Zealanders to learn the 23 Mobile Things

yadadarcyyada

Vague Meanderings of the Broke and Obscure

Social Media & Politics

Views and comments on political social media

The Octopus Librarian

A curious, friendly, multi-tasking librarian with a tentacle in every pie

Kiwi Librarian

A space for Australians and New Zealanders to learn the 23 Mobile Things

Where the Rivers Meet the Sea

A space for Australians and New Zealanders to learn the 23 Mobile Things

Learn, do, teach…too

A space for Australians and New Zealanders to learn the 23 Mobile Things

hls

...how would you Hack Library School?

Bonito Club

よろしくお願いします

Audacious Fizz

12 months of exploring ideas

International Librarians Network

A meeting place for librarians from around the world.

There she goes

Bookgrrl's Blog!

FINDING HEROES

librarians who dare to do different

Catherine's Online Learning Journal

A space for Australians and New Zealanders to learn the 23 Mobile Things

The world is quiet here

A space for Australians and New Zealanders to learn the 23 Mobile Things

flexnib

Home Online

ANZ 23 Mobile Things

A space for Australians and New Zealanders to learn the 23 Mobile Things

