Apple versus Android! Vote in our poll

26 Apr

And it’s on – who do you think is going to win?! Just a fun way to kick off the weekend before Week 0 starts on Monday 😀

10 Responses to “Apple versus Android! Vote in our poll”

  1. Julia Smith April 26, 2013 at 9:47 pm #

    Love my iPad but now that I have the new Samsung galaxy s3, I’m not using the ipad quite so much . . .

  2. Corinne Hinton April 27, 2013 at 4:23 pm #

    I use a mac at school and at home, and I love my iPad and my iPhone. So I guess that makes me an apple girl down to the core …or should that be the pips? I would also add that this is not a deliberate choice, it has just rolled out that way.

  3. bookmankim April 28, 2013 at 9:14 pm #

    An apple man works well with Iphone and ipad together

  4. Barbara April 29, 2013 at 9:38 am #

    I have a new tablet, apple free, and also trying to avoid the MS empire!

  5. Fiona Frost April 29, 2013 at 10:03 am #

    I am really enjoying my Samsung Nexus 10 tablet. After my ipod Touch this is real luxury.

  6. Andrea Walker April 29, 2013 at 1:02 pm #

    Just checking the poll results and looks pretty even so far. Like Corinne I use a Mac laptop at school and home and also own an ipad and iphone. Our school is just about to trial the ipad mini so I will be getting one of those to play with soon. I love how all my Apple devices sync….. so I am now Apple through and through!

  7. Kalgrl April 29, 2013 at 4:32 pm #

    For me it is the onboard memory – Apple has the market on this … Android has issues and if you are using apps or storing anything other than photos on cards – you need onboard memory

    • JoAnne May 17, 2013 at 8:42 am #

      Have to agree. Also battery life on my HTC desire was woeful. Spent all day plugged in.

  8. Sue April 29, 2013 at 11:24 pm #

    For its ease of use I think the iPad still wins. Very intuitive and the flow of data with my other Apple products is great. Plus, all those fantastic apps!

  9. ajwillemse91 April 30, 2013 at 3:08 pm #

    Awesome comments here everyone! At the start, Android was running away with the lead, but I think Apple is making a comeback; leading by 40-35 now! I love using the iPad (on loan from work :)) but have also bought an Android tablet to get used to a different operating system. I LOVE Apple and am learning to love Android, but it is a slow process 😀

Leave a Reply

The Golden Age of Education

Highly Effective Tools and Strategies

melbrarian

LIBRARIANING, ART POUFFLE, SECOND LIFE AND MY ONGOING LOVE AFFAIR WITH MELBOURNE

Glutey Girl

A space for Australians and New Zealanders to learn the 23 Mobile Things

yadadarcyyada

Vague Meanderings of the Broke and Obscure

Social Media & Politics

Views and comments on political social media

The Octopus Librarian

A curious, friendly, multi-tasking librarian with a tentacle in every pie

Kiwi Librarian

A space for Australians and New Zealanders to learn the 23 Mobile Things

Where the Rivers Meet the Sea

A space for Australians and New Zealanders to learn the 23 Mobile Things

Learn, do, teach…too

A space for Australians and New Zealanders to learn the 23 Mobile Things

hls

...how would you Hack Library School?

Bonito Club

よろしくお願いします

Audacious Fizz

12 months of exploring ideas

International Librarians Network

A meeting place for librarians from around the world.

There she goes

Bookgrrl's Blog!

FINDING HEROES

librarians who dare to do different

Catherine's Online Learning Journal

A space for Australians and New Zealanders to learn the 23 Mobile Things

The world is quiet here

A space for Australians and New Zealanders to learn the 23 Mobile Things

flexnib

Home Online

ANZ 23 Mobile Things

A space for Australians and New Zealanders to learn the 23 Mobile Things

